Directors

Board of Directors

President

Mr. Todd Storey / Term Exp 2019
Auburn University Regional Airport
2150 Mike Hubbard Boulevard
Auburn, AL 36830
Phone: 334-844-4606
Fax: 334-844-4272
Email: tstorey@theaviationcouncilofalabama.com

Immediate Past President

Vacant

Vice President

Mr. Thomas Hughes / Term Exp 2019
A.A.E., IAP
3710 Gulf Court
Theodore, AL 36582
Phone: 251-591-4643
Email: tgh207@aol.com

Secretary

Mr. Jeff Powell, CM / Term Exp 2020
City of Tuscaloosa – Tuscaloosa Regional Airport
7601 Robert Cardinal Airport Road
Tuscaloosa, Alabama  35401
Phone: 205-248-5300
Fax: 205-248-5783
Email: jrpowell@tuscaloosa.com

Treasurer

Mrs. Leslie Williams-Murray/ Term Exp 2020
Birmingham Airport Authority
5900 Messer Airport Highway
Birmingham, Alabama  35212
Phone: 205-599-0541
Email: lmurray@flybirmingham.com

Staff

Executive Director 
Mrs. Lynn Weldon
Wetumpka Municipal Airport
P.O. Box 1180
Wetumpka, Alabama  36092
Phone: 334-850-2568
Fax: 334-567-1307
Email: lweldon@theaviationcouncilofalabama.com

Directors

Mr. Jerry Cofield / Term Exp 2019
Albertville Regional Airport
PO Box 1248
Albertville, AL 35950
Telephone: 256-891-8200
Fax: 256-891-8299
Email: jcofield@cityofalbertville.com

Mr. Russ Kilgore / Term Exp 2019
P O Box 913
Point Clear, AL 36564
Phone: 251-232-4102
Email: eruss@russkilgore.com

Col. Roosevelt J. Lewis / Term Exp 2019
(USAF. Ret.) – Tuskegee Municipal Airport
15360 Clark Road
Coden, Alabama  36523
Phone: 251-824-8602
Fax: 334-322-4476
Email: colrjlewis8@knology.net

Mr. Thomas Day / Term Exp 2020
6421 Deerwood Place
Montgomery, Alabama  36117
Phone: 334-669-0405
Fax: 334-727-6487
Email: dayt005@gmail.com

Mr. Ray Miller / Term Exp 2020
Talladega Airport Board
P.O. Box 695
Talladega, Alabama  35161
Phone: 256-375-9878
Fax: 256-761-9046

Mr. Art Morris / Term Exp. 2020
Dothan Regional Airport
800 Airport Drive, STE 15
Dothan, Alabama 36303
Phone: 334-983-8101
Email: am3@flydothan.com

Mr. Terry Franklin / Term Exp 2021
Shelby County Airport
265 Weathervane Road
Calera, AL 35040
Phone: 205-438-5173
Fax: 205-621-9621
Email: tfranklin@shelbyal.com

Mr. Erskine Funderburg / Term Exp 2021
St. Clair County Airport at Pell City
Trussell Funderburg Rea & Bell, P.C.
1905 1st Avenue South
Pell City, AL  35125
Phone: 205-338-7273
Email: Erskine@tfrblaw.com

Ms. Nikki Jordan / Term Exp 2021
Bessemer Airport Authority
900 Mitchell Field Road
Bessemer, AL 35022
Phone: 205-424-7234
Email: nikki@bessemerairportauthority.com

Mr. Rick Tucker / Term Exp 2021
Huntsville International Airport
1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd. Box 20008
Huntsville, AL 35824
Phone: 256-258-1955
Fax: 256-258-1856
Email: rick@hsvairport.org

Corporate Member

Mr. Bobby Odom / Term 1 Year
Michael Baker International, Inc.
101 Dauphin Street, Suite 720
Mobile, AL  36602
Phone: 256-258-1955
Fax:
Email: Bobby.Odom@mbakerintl.com

Committees

Academic Relations/Scholarship/Professional Development

Jerry Cofield – Chair
Ken Gilbert
Roosevelt Lewis

Advisory Committee

Chair

Annual Meeting/Annual Workshop

Russ Kilgore – Chair
Thomas Hughes
Ray Miller
Staff: Lynn Weldon

Corporate Liaison

Ray Miller – Chair
Russ Kilgore

Finance/Administration

Art Morris – Chair
Jed Blackwell
Staff: Lynn Weldon

Legislative

Rick Tucker – Chair
Jed Blackwell
Thomas Hughes
Ray Miller
Jeff Powell

Membership/Public Relations/Marketing

Nikki Jordon- Chair
Jerry Cofield
Roosevelt Lewis
Staff: Lynn Weldon (Membership)

Website/Social Media

Todd Storey – Chair
Staff: Lynn Weldon

Past Directors

ACA Board of Directors 2002-2003

ACA Board of Directors 2003-2004

ACA Board of Directors 2004-2005

ACA Board of Directors 2005-2006

ACA Board of Directors 2006-2007

ACA Board of Directors 2007-2008

ACA Board of Directors 2008-2009

ACA Board of Directors 2009-2010

ACA Board of Directors 2010-2011

ACA Board of Directors 2011-2012

ACA Board of Directors 2012-2013

ACA Board of Directors 2013-2014

ACA Board of Directors 2014-2015

ACA Board of Directors 2015-2016

ACA Board of Directors 2016-2017