Directors

Board of Directors

President

Mr. Todd Storey 
Auburn University Regional Airport
2150 Mike Hubbard Boulevard
Auburn, AL 36830
Phone: 334-844-4606
Fax: 334-844-4272
Email: tstorey@theaviationcouncilofalabama.com

Immediate Past President

Mr. Jed Blackwell
South Alabama Regional Airport
21861 Bill Benton Lane
Andalusia, AL 36421
Phone: 334-222-6598
Email: jed.blackwell@flysara.com

Vice President

Mr. Thomas Hughes 
A.A.E., IAP
3710 Gulf Court
Theodore, AL 36582
Phone: 251-591-4643
Email: tgh207@aol.com

Secretary

Mr. Jeff Powell, CM
City of Tuscaloosa – Tuscaloosa Regional Airport
7601 Robert Cardinal Airport Road
Tuscaloosa, Alabama  35401
Phone: 205-248-5300
Fax: 205-248-5783
Email: jrpowell@tuscaloosa.com

Treasurer

Mrs. Leslie Williams-Murray
Birmingham Airport Authority
5900 Messer Airport Highway
Birmingham, Alabama  35212
Phone: 205-599-0541
Email: lmurray@flybirmingham.com

Staff

Executive Director 

Vacant

Directors

Mr. Chris Curry, C.M.
Mobile Regional Airport
8400 Airport Blvd.
Mobile, AL 36608
Phone: 251-438-7334
Email: chris.curry@mobairport.com

Mr. Scott Fuller
Jack Edwards  National Airport
PO Box 919
Gulf Shores, AL 32547
Phone: 251-967-3968
Email: sfuller@flyjka.com

Mr. Russ Kilgore
P O Box 913
Point Clear, AL 36564
Phone: 251-232-4102
Email: eruss@russkilgore.com

Mr. Art Morris, III
Dothan Regional Airport
800 Airport Drive, Suite 15
Dothan, AL 36305
Phone: 334-983-8101
Email: am3@flydothan.com

Col. Roosevelt J. Lewis 
(USAF. Ret.) – Tuskegee Municipal Airport
15360 Clark Road
Coden, Alabama  36523
Phone: 251-824-8602
Fax: 334-322-4476
Email: colrjlewis8@knology.net

Mr. Ray Miller 
Talladega Airport Board
P.O. Box 695
Talladega, Alabama  35161
Phone: 256-375-9878
Fax: 256-761-9046

Mr. Jerry Cofield 
Albertville Regional Airport
PO Box 1248
Albertville, AL 35950
Telephone: 256-891-8200
Fax: 256-891-8299
Email: jcofield@cityofalbertville.com

Mr. Rick Tucker
Huntsville International Airport
1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd. Box 20008
Huntsville, AL 35824
Phone: 256-258-1955
Fax: 256-258-1856
Email: rick@hsvairport.org

Mr. Rudder Williams
Scottsboro Municipal Airport
86 Aviation Circle
Scottsboro, AL 35768
Phone: 256-574-9013
Email: rwilli2066@aol.com

Ms. Nikki Jordan
Bessemer Airport Authority
900 Mitchell Field Road
Bessemer, AL 35022
Phone: 205-424-7234
Email: nikki@bessemerairportauthority.com

Mr. Terry Franklin 
Shelby County Airport
265 Weathervane Road
Calera, AL 35040
Phone: 205-438-5173
Fax: 205-621-9621
Email: tfranklin@shelbyal.com

Mr. Erskine Funderburg 
St. Clair County Airport at Pell City
Trussell Funderburg Rea & Bell, P.C.
1905 1st Avenue South
Pell City, AL  35125
Phone: 205-338-7273
Email: erskine@tfrblaw.com

Ms. Michelle Conway
Goodwyn| Mills | Cawood
207 Church Street
Andalusia, AL 36420
Phone: 334-208-8474
Email: michelle.conway@gmcnetwork.com

Mr. Marshall Taggart
Montgomery Regional Airport
4445 Selma Highway
Montgomery, AL 36108
Phone: 334-300-9773
Email: mtaggart@flymgm.com

Corporate Member

Mr. Bobby Odom / Term 1 Year
Michael Baker International, Inc.
101 Dauphin Street, Suite 720
Mobile, AL  36602
Phone: 256-258-1955
Fax:
Email: Bobby.Odom@mbakerintl.com

Committees

Academic Relations/Scholarship/Professional Development

Jerry Cofield: Chair
Michelle Conway
Thomas Day
Nikki Jordan
Bobby Odom
Courtney Tomberlin
Mark Wnuk

Annual Conference Meeting and Workshop

Rick Tucker: Chair
Kevin Vandeberg: Co-Chair
Jana Kuner: Co-Chair
Lynn Weldon
Scott Fuller
TaShonna Gable
Russ Kilgore
Marisa Montgomery
Jennifer Thrasher
Leslie Williams-Murray

Corporate Liaison

Michelle Conway: Chair
Rebecca Collins
Hugh Eubanks
Barry Mott
Bobby Odom
Taffy Pippin
Joshua Stump
Courtney Tomberlin

Finance/Administration

Leslie Williams-Murray – Chair
Sharon Ekonen
Scott Fuller
Thomas Hughes
Art Morris
Courtney Salter

Legislative

Rick Tucker: Chair
DeVoski Boyd
Scott Fuller
Erskine Funderburg
Barry Griffith
Russ Kilgore
Jeff Powell
Marshall Taggart
Rudder Williams

Membership/Public Relations/Marketing

Nikki Jordan: Chair
Jerry Cofield
Matt Daniels
Adam Foutz
Roosevelt Lewis
Ray Miller
Terry Franklin
Marshall Taggart

Website/Social Media

Todd Storey: Chair
Jana Kuner                                                                                                        Lynn Weldon
Matt Daniels
Kandis Daramola
Adam Foutz
Russ Kilgore

Past Directors

ACA Board of Directors 2002-2003

ACA Board of Directors 2003-2004

ACA Board of Directors 2004-2005

ACA Board of Directors 2005-2006

ACA Board of Directors 2006-2007

ACA Board of Directors 2007-2008

ACA Board of Directors 2008-2009

ACA Board of Directors 2009-2010

ACA Board of Directors 2010-2011

ACA Board of Directors 2011-2012

ACA Board of Directors 2012-2013

ACA Board of Directors 2013-2014

ACA Board of Directors 2014-2015

ACA Board of Directors 2015-2016

ACA Board of Directors 2016-2017