Directors

Board of Directors

President

Mr. Todd Storey / Term Exp. 2021
Auburn University Regional Airport
2150 Bent Creek Road, Suite 1
Auburn, AL 36830
Phone: 334-844-4606
Fax: 334-844-4272
Email: tstorey@theaviationcouncilofalabama.com

Immediate Past President

Vacant

Vice President

Mr. Jeff Powell, CM / Term Exp. 2023
City of Tuscaloosa – Tuscaloosa Regional Airport
7601 Robert Cardinal Airport Road
Tuscaloosa, Alabama  35401
Phone: 205-248-5300
Fax: 205-248-5783
Email: jrpowell@tuscaloosa.com

Secretary

Col. Roosevelt J. Lewis (USAF. Ret.) / Term Exp. 2022
15360 Clark Road
Coden, Alabama  36523
Phone: 251-824-8602
Fax: 334-322-4476
Email: colrjlewis8@knology.net

Treasurer

Mr. Scott Fuller / Term Exp. 2022
Jack Edwards  National Airport
P.O. Box 919
Gulf Shores, AL 32547
Phone: 251-967-3968 ext. 3
Direct: 251-967-1271
Email: sfuller@flyjka.com

Staff

Executive Director 

Vacant

Finance Director 

Mrs. Lynn Weldon
Wetumpka Municipal Airport
P.O. Box 1180
Wetumpka, Alabama 36092
Phone: 334-850-2568
Fax: 334-567-1307
Email: lweldon@theaviationcouncilofalabama.com

Directors

Mr. Chris Curry, C.M. / Term Exp. 2022
Mobile Airport Authority
8400 Airport Blvd.
Mobile, AL 36608
Phone: 251-438-7334
Email: chris.curry@mobairport.com

Mr. Thomas Day / Term Exp. 2023
6421 Deerwood Place
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
Phone: 334-669-0405
Fax: 334-727-6487
Email: dayt005@gmail.com

Mr. Adam Foutz / Term Exp. 2023
Pryor Field Airport Authority
P.O. Box 1182
Decatur, Alabama 35602
Office: 256-355-5770
Email: afoutz@flydcu.com

Mr. Terry Franklin / Term Exp. 2021
Shelby County Airport
265 Weathervane Road
Calera, AL 35040
Phone: 205-438-5173
Fax: 205-621-9621
Email: tfranklin@shelbyal.com

Mr. Erskine Funderburg / Term Exp. 2021
St. Clair County Airport at Pell City
Trussell Funderburg Rea & Bell, P.C.
1905 1st Avenue South
Pell City, AL  35125
Phone: 205-338-7273
Email: erskine@tfrblaw.com

Ms. Staci Hayes / Term Exp. 2022
City Hall/Engineering Department
P.O. Box 311000
Enterprise, Alabama 36331
Phone: 334-406-2524
Office: 334-348-2671
Email: shayes@enterpriseal.gov

Ms. Nikki Jordan / Term Exp. 2021
Bessemer Airport Authority
900 Mitchell Field Road
Bessemer, AL 35022
Phone: 205-424-7234
Email: nikki@bessemerairportauthority.com

Mr. Russ Kilgore / Term Exp. 2021
P.O. Box 913
Point Clear, AL 36564
Phone: 251-232-4102
Email: eruss@russkilgore.com

Mr. Ronald F. Mathieu, C.M. / Term Exp. 2023
President & CEO Birmingham Airport Authority
5900 Messer Airport Highway
Birmingham, AL 35212
Phone: 205-599-0506
Email: rmathieu@flybhm.com

Mr. Ray Miller / Term Exp. 2023
Talladega Airport Board
P.O. Box 695
Talladega, Alabama  35161
Phone: 256-375-9878
Fax: 256-761-9046
Email: jgoodson@gainesfirm.com

Mr. Art Morris / Term Exp. 2023
Dothan Regional Airport
800 Airport Drive, Suite 15
Dothan, AL 36305
Phone: 334-983-8101
Email: am3@flydothan.com

Mr. Rick Tucker / Term Exp. 2021
Huntsville International Airport
1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd. Box 20008
Huntsville, AL 35824
Phone: 256-258-1955
Fax: 256-258-1856
Email: rick@hsvairport.org

Mr. Marshall J. Taggart, Jr., C.M. / Term Exp. 2022
Montgomery Regional Airport
4445 Selma Highway
Montgomery, AL 36108
Phone: 334-300-9773
Email: mtaggart@flymgm.com

Mr. Rudder Williams / Term Exp. 2022
Scottsboro Municipal Airport
86 Aviation Circle
Scottsboro, AL 35768
Phone: 256-574-9013
Email: rwilli2066@aol.com

Corporate Member

TBD

Committees

Academic Relations/Scholarship/Professional Development

Jerry Cofield: Chair
Michelle Conway
Thomas Day
Nikki Jordan
Bobby Odom
Courtney Tomberlin
Mark Wnuk

Annual Conference Meeting and Workshop

Rick Tucker: Chair
Kevin Vandeberg: Co-Chair
Jana Kuner: Co-Chair
Lynn Weldon
Scott Fuller
TaShonna Gable
Russ Kilgore
Marisa Montgomery
Jennifer Thrasher
Leslie Williams-Murray

Corporate Liaison

Michelle Conway: Chair
Rebecca Collins
Hugh Eubanks
Barry Mott
Bobby Odom
Taffy Pippin
Joshua Stump
Courtney Tomberlin

Finance/Administration

Leslie Williams-Murray – Chair
Sharon Ekonen
Scott Fuller
Thomas Hughes
Art Morris
Courtney Salter

Legislative

Rick Tucker: Chair
DeVoski Boyd
Scott Fuller
Erskine Funderburg
Barry Griffith
Russ Kilgore
Jeff Powell
Marshall Taggart
Rudder Williams

Membership/Public Relations/Marketing

Nikki Jordan: Chair
Jerry Cofield
Jana Kuner
Adam Foutz
Roosevelt Lewis
Ray Miller
Terry Franklin
Marshall Taggart

 

Website/Social Media

Todd Storey: Chair
Jana Kuner                                                                                                        Lynn Weldon
Matt Daniels
Adam Foutz
Russ Kilgore

Past Directors

ACA Board of Directors 2002-2003

ACA Board of Directors 2003-2004

ACA Board of Directors 2004-2005

ACA Board of Directors 2005-2006

ACA Board of Directors 2006-2007

ACA Board of Directors 2007-2008

ACA Board of Directors 2008-2009

ACA Board of Directors 2009-2010

ACA Board of Directors 2010-2011

ACA Board of Directors 2011-2012

ACA Board of Directors 2012-2013

ACA Board of Directors 2013-2014

ACA Board of Directors 2014-2015

ACA Board of Directors 2015-2016

ACA Board of Directors 2016-2017